Blogs

Stageit Concert 101: First Time Viewer Checklist

Stageit Concert 101: First Time Viewer Checklist

Simple Stageit checklist for all of you first time viewers attending our Typhoon Haiyan Philippines Benefit Concert featuring Damian McGinty, Samuel Larsen, Bryce Vine,(FOX’s “Glee” & “The Glee Project” and YouTube musical star AJ Rafael.

The sooner you go through this list the better,  as some of the problems you might encounter could take some time to address…

Stageit 101 Checklist:

1.) Check your internet speed
• You need at the very least .5mb per second download speed (500kb)
• If your wireless isn’t fast enough, try to connect directly to your modem with Cat-5 cable

2.) Make sure you’re using an updated internet browser.
• I recommend downloading the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Chrome.

3.) Make sure that you have the current version of Adobe Flash Player installed. (This is what makes it possible to watch the concert; very important)

4.) Don’t wait till the last minute to sign up for your free Stageit account and purchase “notes”. It’s gonna take you a few minutes and you don’t want to have to miss the beginning of the concert.

5.) Sometimes a Stageit concert will sell out so, whenever possible, buy your ticket early.

6.) Check the Top Tipper rewards before the show, so you can make sure you purchase enough “Notes” ahead of time. Use these notes to “tip” during the show and win prizes!

7.) Artists like the SteamyintheCity Music Collective produce high quality shows, so make sure you are connected to a decent set of speakers or a good pair of headphones! (Trust me, you will want to crank up the volume.)

8.) Currently, as of early December 2013, you cannot officially watch a Stageit concert from an iPad or other mobile devices. However that’s going to be changing in early 2014!

9.) Set an alarm on your phone to go off 30 minutes before the concert so you don’t forget to tune in… and that’s it!

Viewers on the 12th can expect to see an eclectic mix of musical genres since these 4 friends come from very different musical backgrounds. Bryce Vine will be performing a set of original music, including his new rap single “Where the Wild Things Are” with help from a talented group of jazz funk musicians from the SteamyintheCity Music Collective. I’m also really looking forward to hearing what Damian Mc Ginty has planned for his set with the full band. I really looking forward to hearing his classic cover from Glee “Home”. If that wasn’t cool enough, Samuel Larsen and AJ Rafael are also doing sets and then all 4 will be coming together for a jam session at the end. With 2 full hours of music from these guys, playing some tunes you might recognize from FOX’s Glee, The Glee Project and YouTube it’s guaranteed to be a concert that you don’t want to miss.

SteamyintheCity-Philippines-Benefit-Stageit-Concert-with-Glee-Stars-Poster-Artwork-Dec12-2013


The SteamyintheCity Music Collective just expanded the Philippines benefit by adding 3 additional Stageit Concerts on December 12th leading up to Damian Mc Ginty, AJ Rafael, Samuel Larsen, and Bryce Vine’s concert at 6pm PST. These opening acts will feature some other YouTube stars and truly incredible musicians. If you’re not able to attend the Main Stage show at 6pm PST or are looking for some more events to attend in support of http://www.habitat.org/, I highly recommend that you check out these earlier shows.

The updated schedule for all of the Dec. 12 Philippines benefit concerts at the SteamyintheCity Music Collective is as follows:

Tommy Miller – Philippines Benefit Concert
10:30am PST / 1:30pm EST / 6:30pm GMT
http://bit.ly/1gUNlG9

Juliet Weybret – Philippines Benefit Concert
12:00pm PST / 3:00pm EST / 8:00pm GMT
http://bit.ly/19e0vfR

Chanele McGuinness, Regina Zaremba & Justine Dorsey – Philippines Benefit Concert
1:30pm PST / 4:30pm EST / 9:30pm GMT
http://bit.ly/1glarbn

Damian Mc Ginty, Samuel Larsen, Bryce Vine & AJ Rafael – 2-Hour Philippines Benefit Concert
6:00pm PST / 9:00pm EST / 2:00am GMT
http://bit.ly/stageitbenefit

Scott Tolleson

December 11th, 2013

4 Comments